

University Senate TRANSMITTAL FORM

Senate Document #:	14-15-15		
PCC ID #:	N/A		
Title:	Nominations Committee Slate 2014-2015		
Presenter:	Willie Brown, Chair of the 2014-2015 Committee on Committees		
Date of SEC Review:	November 17, 2014		
Date of Senate Review:	December 11, 2014		
Voting (highlight one):	 On resolutions or recommendations one by one, or In a single vote To endorse entire report 		
Statement of Issue:	The University Senate Bylaws state, "By no later than the scheduled December meeting of the Senate, the Committee on Committees shall present to the Senate at least eight nominees from among outgoing Senate members to serve on the Nominations Committee. The nominees shall include four faculty members, one exempt staff member, one non-exempt staff member, one graduate student, and one undergraduate student. Further nominations shall be accepted from the floor of the Senate. The Senate, as a body, shall elect four faculty members, one exempt staff member, one non-exempt staff member, one graduate student, and one undergraduate to serve as the Nominations Committee."		
Relevant Policy # & URL:	N/A		
Recommendation:	To approve the slate as presented.		
Committee Work:	The Committee on Committees met on October 21, 2014, to discuss a process for soliciting nominations for the Senate Nominations Committee. The Senate Office had previously emailed the Outgoing Senators regarding the opportunity to serve on the Nominations Committee and received a few volunteers. The Committee on Committees discussed the volunteers at the meeting. Additional recruitment tasks were assigned. As required by the Bylaws, the committee assembled at least eight nominees from amongst the Outgoing Senators to present to the Senate. The Committee on Committees voted to approve the attached slate on Friday, November 7, 2014.		
Alternatives:	To not approve the slate.		
Risks:	There are no related risks.		
Financial Implications:	There are no financial implications.		
Further Approvals Required:	Senate Approval.		

2014-2015 Senate Nominations Committee Slate

Name/Constituency	Department/Unit	<u>College</u>	<u>Term</u>
Non-Voting Ex-Officio			
Willie Brown	Division of IT/Senate Chair-Elect	DivIT	2015
Faculty			
Devin Ellis Jessica Enoch Nadine Sahyoun Lourdes Salamanca-Riba	Government & Politics English Nutrition & Food Science Materials Science & Engineering	BSOS ARHU AGNR ENGR	2015 2015 2015 2015 2015
Exempt Staff			
Kevin Pitt	Office of Student Conduct	VPSA	2015
Non-Exempt Staff			
Michele DiGuiseppe	Facilities Management	VPAF	2015
Graduate Student			
Benjamin Bengfort	Computer Science	CMNS	2015
Undergraduate Student			
Adip Bhargav	Biology	CMNS	2015