Student Affairs Committee

Student Affairs Committee

Chair: Kassidy Jacobs (
Coordinator: Michele Reed (
Materials (for committee members only)

The Student Affairs Committee evaluates current policies for non-academic matters of student life, as well as proposing new policies to better adjust to the ever changing nature of student life in the campus community. Areas the committee examines include, but are not limited to, student organizations, resident life, extracurricular activities, and the general concerns of the student body.

The committee consists of an appointed presiding officer; eight undergraduate students, of whom four must be Senators; four graduate students, of whom two must be Senators; two faculty members; two staff members; the President or a representative of the Student Government Association; the President or a representative of the Graduate Student Government; two representatives of the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs; and one representative each from the Graduate School and the Department of Resident Life.

^ Meetings & Agendas

Fall Semester Meetings
Date Time Location Agenda
Spring Semester Meetings
Date Time Location Agenda
Committee Work

No bills currently under review by this committee.

Past Committee Work

Committee Members

Brown, SaxonUndergraduate Student SenatorEDUCsaxbro@umd.edu2022
Burroughs, DeniseUndergraduate Student SenatorARHUdburrou2@umd.edu2022
Claiborne, DarrellStaffBMGTdclaiborne@rhsmith.umd.edu2022
Devarsu, BhuvanUndergraduate StudentLTSCbdevarsu@terpmail.umd.edu2022
Du, JingshuaiGraduate Student SenatorSPHLjingdu19@umd.edu2022
Ekah, EnwongoGraduate StudentPUAFenoekah@umd.edu2022
Garcia Diaz, NicoleStaffVPSAngdiaz@umd.edu2023
Gray, FaithUndergraduate StudentBSOSfgray12@umd.edu2022
Gutirrez Mendieta, AldoEx-Officio - GSG RepAGNRagutier2@umd.edu2022
Jacobs, KassidyChairBSOSkjacobs2@umd.edu2022
Joshi, ChetanEx-Officio - VP Student Affairs RepVPSAcajoshi@umd.edu2022
Landsiedel, JohnUndergraduate StudentBSOSjlandsie@umd.edu2022
Liles, RubyUndergraduate StudentARHUrliles@umd.edu2022
Martin, SusanEx-Officio - Graduate School RepVPSAsmarti18@umd.edu2022
Mesiner, JenniferFacultyEDUCjmesiner@umd.edu2023
Mohammed, BilalUndergraduate Student SenatorENGRbmohamm7@umd.edu2022
Olson, JadeFacultyARHUjolson3@umd.edu2022
Roth, AaronGraduate StudentCMNSamroth@umd.edu2022
Scales, ValronicaEx-Officio - Resident Life RepVPSAvscales@umd.edu2022
Stewart, NyahEx-Officio - SGA RepBSOSnstewa10@umd.edu2022
Wadleigh, MichaelGraduate Student SenatorBMGTmwadleig@umd.edu2022
Watkins, BrianEx-Officio - VP Student Affairs RepVPSAbwatkins@umd.edu2022
Williams, LeahUndergraduate Student SenatorBMGTlwilli29@terpmail.umd.edu2022