Student Conduct Committee

Student Conduct Committee

Chair: Andrea Dragan (
Coordinator: Sarah Hughes (
Materials (for committee members only)

The Student Conduct Committee (SCC) is responsible for creating and reviewing recommendations concerning the rules and codes of student conduct, as well as means of enforcing those rules and codes. The committee acts as an appellate body for infractions of the approved Code of Student Conduct and Code of Academic Integrity. As part of this responsibility, committee members will receive training on how to review appeals. The committee also confirms members of all judicial boards listed in the Code of Student Conduct, except conference and ad hoc boards.

The committee consists of an appointed presiding officer; four faculty members; one staff member; five students, of whom at least three must be undergraduate students and one must be a graduate student; and the Director of the Office of Student Conduct (or a representative) as a non-voting ex-officio member.

^ Meetings & Agendas

Fall Semester Meetings
Date Time Location Agenda
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.  1109 Chincoteague Hall Agenda
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.  1109 Chincoteague Hall Agenda
Friday, October 11, 2019 2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.  1109 Chincoteague Hall  
Friday, November 8, 2019 2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.  1109 Chincoteague Hall  
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 9:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.  1109 Chincoteague Hall  
Spring Semester Meetings
Date Time Location Agenda
Committee Work
Doc No
NameCurrent StatusUnder Review By
19-20-04Review of the Interim Sexual Misconduct Student ProceduresUnder ReviewStudent Conduct Committee

Past Committee Work

Committee Members

Anthony, KiaraUndergraduate StudentBSOSkanthon2@terpmail.umd.edu2020
Celestine-Donnor, NeijmaStaffSVPAAPncdonnor@umd.edu2021
Cruz-Cano, RaulFacultySPHLraulcruz@umd.edu2021
Dragan, AndreaChairVPRadragan@umd.edu2020
Gomes Boronat, NelsonStudentBMGTngomesb@umd.edu2020
Goodwin, AndreaEx-Officio - Director of Student Conduct (Non-Voting)VPSAagoodwin@umd.edu2020
Gorham-Oscilowski, UrsulaFacultyINFOugorham@umd.edu2020
Lambert, AngelaUndergraduate StudentCMNSalambe13@terpmail.umd.edu2020
Manekin, CharlesFacultyARHUmanekinc@umd.edu2021
Robidoux, MichaelUndergraduate StudentBSOSmrobidou@umd.edu2020
Stump, MeganGraduate StudentEDUCmegstump@umd.edu2020
Thompson, HilaryFacultyLIBRhthomps1@umd.edu2020