Sexual Assault Prevention TF

Joint President/Senate Sexual Assault Prevention Task Force

Contact: Reka Montfort (

The Sexual Assault Prevention Task Force was created jointly by the President and the University Senate in October 2016 to consider the creation of a comprehensive plan for sexual assault prevention that comports with best practices and determine whether and how such a plan could be implemented at the University of Maryland. The task force reported its findings to the Senate on April 19, 2017, and the Senate voted to approve the recommendations with two amendments. The President approved the report on April 25, 2017.

More information about the task force's work can be found in Senate Document #16-17-11

^ Past Members