2016 Board of Regents Faculty Award Recipients

2016 Board of Regents Faculty Award Recipients

The Board of Regents Faculty Awards were developed by the Council of University System Faculty to publicly recognize exceptional performance on the part of faculty at all University System of Maryland institutions. These annual awards are an excellent opportunity for System institutions to recognize outstanding faculty members.

The following University of Maryland faculty members were selected by the Board of Regents as recipients of the 2016 Faculty Awards:

Ramani Duraiswami
Institute for Advanced Computer Studies
Excellence in Research

Jungho Kim
Mechanical Engineering
Excellence in Teaching     

Congratulations to the award recipients!