Campus Affairs Committee

Campus Affairs Committee

Chair: Steve Halperin (
Coordinator: Danielle Bretz (
Materials (for committee members only)

The Campus Affairs Committee oversees policies, concerns, and issues that affect the entire campus. The committee reviews and creates policies and procedures to protect the campus community in both external relationships, as well as internal operations. The Campus Affairs Committee concentrates a majority of its efforts toward the overall safety of the campus community as a whole.

The committee consists of an appointed presiding officer; six faculty members; two undergraduate and two graduate students; two staff members; the President or a representative of the Student Government Association; the President or a representative of the Graduate Student Government; and the following persons or a representative of each: the Senior Vice President and Provost, the Vice President for Administration and Finance, the Vice President for Student Affairs, the Vice President for University Relations, the Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion, and the Chair of the Coaches Council.

^ Meetings & Agendas

2024 Fall Semester Meetings
Date Time Location Agenda
2025 Spring Semester Meetings
Date Time Location Agenda

*Please contact the committee coordinator if you would like the link to attend the meeting.

Committee Work
Doc No
NameCurrent StatusUnder Review By
23-24-18Review of the Interim University of Maryland Policy and Procedures for the Use of Facilities and Outdoor SpacesUnder ReviewCampus Affairs Committee

Past Committee Work

Committee Members

Andrist, LesterFacultyBSOSlandrist@umd.edu2024
Bailey, MikolGraduate StudentARHUmjbailey@umd.edu2024
Blankenship, CarrieEx-Officio - Chair of Coaches Council RepPREScblank@umd.edu2024
Brown, CourtneyEx-Officio - VP & Chief Administrative Officer RepVPAchbrown@umd.edu2024
Carroll, ChrisEx-Officio - VP Marketing & Communications RepPRESchrisc5@umd.edu2024
Carter, CorinneFacultyCMNScmcarter@umd.edu2025
Das, DigantaFacultyENGRdiganta@umd.edu2025
Debus, AlexandraEx-Officio - SGA RepCMNSadebus@umd.edu2024
DePope, Leigh AnnFacultyLIBRldepope@umd.edu2024
Dworski, AndrewGraduate StudentBMGTadworski@umd.edu2024
Ferguson, MicahUndergraduate StudentSPHLmvferg@umd.edu2024
Gebregziabher, MeganEx-Officio - Provost's RepSVPAAPmgebre@umd.edu2024
Halperin, SteveChairCMNSshalper@umd.edu2024
Hutcheson, GinnyStaffSVPAAPghutches@umd.edu2024
Jeter, BlakeStaffCMNSbjeter@umd.edu2024
Koivisto, JosephFacultyLIBRjkoivist@umd.edu2025
Lucio, EmilyEx-Officio - Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion RepPRESeslucio@umd.edu2024
Powell, AllynnEx-Officio - VP Student Affairs RepVPSAacpowell@umd.edu2024
Rothschild, JillianEx-Officio - GSG RepBSOSjandroth@umd.edu2024
Valentine, EricUndergraduate StudentBSOSericv@terpmail.umd.edu2024
Yonkos, LanceFacultyAGNRlyonkos@umd.edu2025